Selkoraha
firuen

Business · business account 2026

Business account comparison Finland 2026: what a company account costs

A business account costs from nothing to €34.40 a month when a company has 10 outgoing and 10 incoming payments a month and needs a payment card. The differences come from the monthly fee, per-payment prices and the card. Most Finnish banks also charge for the payments customers send you.

SumUp and Holvi Flex have no monthly fee, and Wise charges only a €60 one-off fee. SumUp and Wise are foreign institutions that do not state the country of the account number. With a Finnish IBAN, Holvi Flex is the cheapest at low payment volumes: €8 a month with these numbers. Among the big banks, Nordea Digital costs €19.50 and Danske Business €26 for the same use. Enter your own numbers in the calculator below to compare twelve accounts by their price lists.

Compare business account costs

Payments the company makes from the account: supplier invoices, taxes, YEL and salaries.

Payments from customers. The calculator prices them as reference payments.

Cheapest with these numbers

SumUp€0.00/mo

IBAN country not stated · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

Cheapest with a Finnish IBAN

Holvi Flex€8.00/mo

All options, cost per month

  1. SumUp€0.00/mo

    Year 1 €0.00 · no opening fee · IBAN country not stated · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

    E-money institution (Ireland). No monthly fee, free transfers and Mastercard. Outgoing transfers up to €75,000 a month.

  2. Wise Business€0.00/mo

    Year 1 €60.00 · opening €60 · IBAN country not stated · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

    Payment institution (Belgium). €60 one-off fee, no monthly fee. Euro payments to another euro account and the first card are free.

  3. Holvi Flex€8.00/mo

    Year 1 €96.00 · no opening fee · FI IBAN · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

    Payment institution. No monthly fee, but every incoming and outgoing SEPA payment costs €0.25 and a card €3/month. A €4.50/month pause fee applies if no payments are made from the account for 30 days.

  4. Holvi Lite€12.00/mo

    Year 1 €144.00 · no opening fee · FI IBAN · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

    Payment institution. €12/month + VAT, or €9/month billed yearly. One card and 100 payments a month included, then €0.25 per payment.

  5. Alisa Pankki€15.32/mo

    Year 1 €213.70 · opening €29.90 · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Finland)

    SEPA transfers are free. No monthly fee if the accounts hold over €10,000. The only card is a credit card at €89 a year. No e-invoicing.

  6. Holvi Pro€18.00/mo

    Year 1 €216.00 · no opening fee · FI IBAN · no deposit guarantee, funds safeguarded

    Payment institution. €18/month + VAT, or €15/month billed yearly. Includes 500 payments a month, three cards, invoicing and e-invoices.

  7. Nordea Digital€19.50/mo

    Year 1 €234.00 · no opening fee · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Finland)

    The package includes the account, online bank, e-invoicing access and a card. Outgoing payment €0.23, incoming reference payment €0.15, without reference €0.58.

  8. Aktia€25.50/mo

    Year 1 €566.00 · opening from €260 · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Finland)

    Account €5.50 and business online bank €10 a month, card €6/month. Opening at least €150, plus €100 for the account and €10 for the online bank.

  9. Danske Business€26.00/mo

    Year 1 €312.00 · no opening fee · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Denmark)

    The package includes the account, a Debit Mastercard, online banking and up to 100 incoming or outgoing payments a month. The deposit guarantee is Danish.

  10. Oma Säästöpankki€34.40/mo

    Year 1 €712.80 · opening from €300 · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Finland)

    Account €4 and business online bank €10 a month, card €15/month. Opening from €300, by online meeting or at a branch.

  11. Revolut Businessfrom€10.00/mo

    Year 1 €120.00 · no opening fee · LT IBAN · deposit guarantee (Lithuania)

    Lithuanian bank. Basic €10/month with 10 outgoing transfers a month included, then €0.20. Incoming euro payments are free.

    The card price is shown only in the app, so it is missing from this figure.

  12. OPfrom€12.90/mo

    Year 1 €154.80 · opening fee not published · FI IBAN · deposit guarantee (Finland)

    Business service package from €12.90/month. You can apply online with credentials from any Finnish bank.

    Transaction prices are shown only to logged-in customers, so this is just the package starting price.

The calculator compares the banks' and payment institutions' own price lists as of 29 October 2026. It covers SEPA transfers in euros. Incoming payments are priced as reference payments; at banks a payment without a reference costs more. E-invoices, cash, non-SEPA payments and bank connections are not included. POP Pankki and Säästöpankki banks each set their own prices, so they are not in the comparison. A bank can also refuse to open an account for a company, and the price does not tell you whether you will get one.

Need a calculator like this on your own site? We build them for businesses – this site and its calculators are ours too. A calculator for your site, €290–890 →

Copy this calculator to your own website

Paste the code where the calculator should appear on your page. Free to use, no account needed. When the figures change we update them here and your page follows on its own.

How are the account costs calculated?

For each account the calculator adds up three parts: the fixed monthly fee, the payment fees and the card. The fixed fee covers the account or service package plus the business online bank if the bank charges for it separately. Holvi and Danske count both incoming and outgoing payments towards the package allowance, Revolut only outgoing ones. Nordea, Aktia and Oma Säästöpankki charge for every payment, while Alisa Pankki, SumUp and Wise charge nothing. For example, with 10 outgoing and 10 incoming payments, Nordea Digital costs 15.70 + 10 × 0.23 + 10 × 0.15 = €19.50 a month. Opening fees are added to the first-year cost.

What makes up the cost of a business account

The price has three parts. The fixed monthly fee covers the account or service package, and some banks charge another €10 a month for the business online bank. Payments are priced one by one: Nordea charges €0.23 for an outgoing SEPA payment and €0.15 for an incoming reference payment, Holvi Flex €0.25 for any payment. The third part is the card, which costs €3–15 a month on its own or comes with the package.

Incoming payments are easy to overlook. Most Finnish banks charge you even when a customer pays your invoice. An incoming payment without a reference costs €0.58 at Nordea and Aktia, so always invoice with a reference number. Alisa Pankki, Revolut, Wise and SumUp charge nothing for incoming euro payments.

The cheapest accounts do not come from banks. SumUp is an e-money institution and Wise a payment institution, and neither states the country of the account number in its price list. Holvi is a Finnish payment institution whose account numbers start with FI. Bank deposits are covered by a deposit guarantee, while payment institutions keep customer funds separate from their own. Share capital cannot be paid into a Holvi account.

Price is not everything. A bank can refuse to open an account for a company, and according to Suomen Yrittäjät this has happened to entrepreneurs with an immigrant background in particular. Holvi requires Finnish online banking credentials or a mobile certificate, and a sole trader must live in Finland.

Business account prices in October 2026

The banks’ and payment institutions’ own price lists, 29 October 2026. Holvi prices exclude VAT; banks’ payment services are VAT-exempt.
AccountMonthly feeFree payments per monthThen per paymentPayment cardOpening fee
Holvi Flex€0 + VATnone€0.25 (incoming and outgoing)€3/month€0
Holvi Lite€12 + VAT100 incoming or outgoing€0.25one included€0
Holvi Pro€18 + VAT500 incoming or outgoing€0.25three included€0
SumUp€0all euro paymentsfreeincluded€0
Wise Business€0all euro paymentsfreefirst card free€60
Revolut Business€10 (Basic)10 outgoing, incoming always€0.20price in the app€0
Alisa Pankki€7.90all SEPA paymentsfreecredit card €89/year€29.90
Nordea Digital€15.70noneoutgoing €0.23, incoming €0.15included€0
Aktia€15.50 (account €5.50 + online bank €10)noneoutgoing €0.24, incoming €0.16€6/monthat least €260
Oma Säästöpankki€14 (account €4 + online bank €10)noneoutgoing €0.30, incoming €0.24€15/monthfrom €300
Danske Business€26100 incoming or outgoingnot publishedincluded€0
OPfrom €12.90not publishednot publishedin the starter packagenot published

Incoming payments in the table are reference payments. Without a reference, an incoming payment costs €0.58 at Nordea and Aktia and €0.25 at Oma Säästöpankki. Billed yearly, Holvi Lite costs €9 and Holvi Pro €15 a month. OP shows its business price list only to logged-in customers and has not published what its service package contains in detail.

Cost per month at different payment volumes

Equal numbers of outgoing and incoming payments, the company needs a payment card and is VAT-registered. Calculated with this calculator’s formula from the price lists of 29 October 2026, opening fees excluded.
Account5 + 5 payments10 + 10 payments30 + 30 payments60 + 60 payments
SumUp€0.00€0.00€0.00€0.00
Wise Business€0.00€0.00€0.00€0.00
Holvi Flex€5.50€8.00€18.00€33.00
Holvi Lite€12.00€12.00€12.00€17.00
Holvi Pro€18.00€18.00€18.00€18.00
Revolut Business€10.00 + card€10.00 + card€14.00 + card€20.00 + card
Alisa Pankki€15.32€15.32€15.32€15.32
Nordea Digital€17.60€19.50€27.10€38.50
Aktia€23.50€25.50€33.50€45.50
Oma Säästöpankki€31.70€34.40€45.20€61.40
Danske Business€26.00€26.00€26.00not published (over 100 payments)

Revolut shows its card price only in the app, so it is missing from the figures. The Alisa Pankki figure includes its credit card at €89 a year. Wise also charges a €60 one-off fee. OP is left out because its transaction prices are not published.

Account number, deposit guarantee and opening

The providers’ own information, 29 October 2026.
AccountAccount numberDeposit guaranteeOpeningE-invoices
Holvi Flex, Lite and ProFIno, payment institutiononline, Finnish banking credentials or a mobile certificatePro only
SumUpcountry not statedno, e-money institutiononlinenot stated
Wise Businesscountry not statedno, payment institutiononlinenot stated
Revolut BusinessLTyes, Lithuaniaonlinenot stated
Alisa PankkiFIyes, Finlandonline, Business ID requiredno
Nordea DigitalFIyes, Finlandonline, Finnish bank credentialsincluded, €0.55 + VAT per invoice
AktiaFIyes, Finlandelectronic form, about three weeks to processpaid add-on
Oma SäästöpankkiFIyes, Finlandonline meeting or branch visitpaid add-on
Danske BusinessFIyes, Denmarkonlineavailable, price not stated
OPFIyes, Finlandonline with credentials from any Finnish banknot published

The deposit guarantee covers up to €100,000 per depositor per bank. Payment and e-money institutions do not take deposits but keep customer funds separate from their own. Within SEPA all IBANs are treated equally.

Frequently asked questions

What is the cheapest business account in Finland?

It depends on how many payments go through the account and whether you need a Finnish IBAN. SumUp and Holvi Flex have no monthly fee, and Wise charges only a €60 one-off fee. SumUp and Wise are foreign institutions that do not state the country of the account number. With a Finnish IBAN, Holvi Flex is the cheapest at low volumes: with 10 outgoing and 10 incoming payments and a card, it costs €8 a month. As the number of payments grows, Holvi Lite and Alisa Pankki, where transfers are free, become cheaper.

Is there a free business account?

SumUp, Wise and Holvi Flex have no monthly fee. At SumUp, transfers and the card are free. Wise charges a €60 one-off fee when you open the account. With Holvi Flex, every incoming and outgoing payment costs €0.25 and a physical card €3 a month. None of the banks in the comparison offers an account without a monthly fee. Alisa Pankki waives its €7.90 monthly fee only if the company holds more than €10,000 in its accounts.

Why do banks charge for incoming payments?

Most Finnish banks price business payments per transaction, including the payments customers send you. Nordea charges €0.15 for an incoming reference payment and €0.58 for one without a reference; Aktia charges €0.16 and €0.58. If you invoice with a reference number, incoming payments are cheaper and easier to match in your bookkeeping. Alisa Pankki, Revolut, Wise and SumUp charge nothing for incoming euro payments. Holvi Flex charges the same €0.25 as for outgoing ones.

What is the difference between a bank and a payment institution?

Bank deposits are covered by a deposit guarantee of up to €100,000 per depositor per bank. A payment institution such as Holvi or Wise, or an e-money institution such as SumUp, does not take deposits but keeps customer funds separate from its own. They have no deposit guarantee. A limited company cannot pay its share capital into a Holvi account, so if the shares have a subscription price, it is paid into a bank account before registration.

Does a foreign business account come with a Finnish IBAN?

Revolut Business gives a Finnish company a Lithuanian IBAN starting with LT. SumUp and Wise do not state the country of the account number in their price lists. Holvi and Finnish banks give account numbers starting with FI. Within SEPA all IBANs are treated equally, so customers can also pay you in euros to a foreign account.

How much does it cost to open a business account?

Nordea, Danske Bank and SumUp charge no opening fee, and the Holvi and Revolut price lists show none. Alisa Pankki charges €29.90 and Wise €60. Aktia charges at least €150 to open a business customer relationship, €100 for the account and €10 for the online bank. At Oma Säästöpankki, opening costs from €300. The calculator adds opening fees to the first-year cost.

Related calculators

All calculators in this topic →

Read about this topic